HubSpot AEO tracks three AI engines for HubSpot customers. MentionX starts lower, adds Google’s own AI and your Google rank beside every answer to the same buyer question, and builds the fix in your brand for whatever site you run: WordPress, Ghost, Shopify or Netlify.
In one line: MentionX covers Google and AI in one row and ships the fix to any site, from $19.99. HubSpot AEO tracks three engines from $50.
Free. Your Google rank and AI answers side by side in about two minutes. Already on HubSpot AEO? Run MentionX next to it for 7 days and compare.
One buyer question“Best CRM for a 20-person sales team”
Example brand and answers. Toggle to see what each pricing page lists.
What decides whether AI recommends you, and what each tool does about it. Everything on the HubSpot AEO side is from its own pricing page, checked 22 Oct 2026.
Most trackers count a mention. A buyer acts on the recommendation. MentionX measures both, and its headline number is Recommendation Rate: how often AI tells the buyer to pick you.
“Best CRM for a 20-person sales team?”
Named fifth in a list. Most visibility trackers count this as a win.
“Best CRM for a 20-person sales team?”
“For a team of 20, go with Vela: it is built for small sales teams and the pipeline view is the easiest to set up.”
This is the answer that wins the deal. Only this counts toward Recommendation Rate.
Example brands and answers.
Seeing the gap is step one. MentionX decides what to fix, builds it in your brand, sends it to your site as a draft and measures whether AI changed its answer.
Ask an AI engine the same question twice and you can get two different answers minutes apart. That is how these models work. A daily line mostly charts that randomness, so it jumps without anything about your brand changing.
Teams who watch it chase false alarms: a drop on Tuesday, a recovery on Thursday, a meeting about neither. Nobody can ship a fix in a day anyway.
MentionX runs the same prompts four times a month and keeps every answer. The weekly trend shows what really moved after you published, and every point opens to the answers behind it.
How a tool collects AI answers decides whether you can trust them. MentionX asks every engine the way a new buyer would, through its official API.
HubSpot’s AEO page does not say whether answers are collected through each engine’s official API. Checked 22 Oct 2026.
Every capability, from measuring the answer to proving it moved. Count the red crosses.
| Capability | MentionX | HubSpot AEO |
|---|---|---|
| Measure | ||
| Your Google top-10 rank beside each AI answer | Every plan, one row per buyer question | No |
| AI engines | All 10: 7 in the plans, plus Claude, Grok and Meta AI as add-ons | 3: ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity |
| Google AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, DeepSeek | Included across Spark, Nova and Galaxy | No |
| Recommendation Rate: recommended, not just mentioned | Every scan, every engine | Visibility and share of voice |
| Collected through official APIs, every answer stored | Official APIs in fresh sessions; licensed search API for Google | Method not stated |
| Understand | ||
| Sources and citations AI relies on | Yes, including Reddit, YouTube and review sites | Citation analysis |
| ICP and buyer personas | ICP plus up to four personas, every KPI per persona | Make My Persona, a separate free tool |
| Intent coverage across the buyer journey | Coverage by intent and buyer stage, with the gaps to fill | No |
| Sentiment and positioning | Yes | Sentiment |
| AI analyst over your own evidence | Mentionie, answers only from your stored scans | No |
| Fix | ||
| Prioritised actions | Action Board with owners and due dates | Content recommendations |
| Articles drafted from your scan | GEO Content Agent | With Marketing Hub Pro or Enterprise |
| Posts, carousels, video, landing pages | Creative Studio: 19 formats, 7 channels, your brand kit | No |
| Drafts sent to the site you already run | WordPress, Ghost, Shopify, Netlify | Inside HubSpot |
| Prove | ||
| A slide deck leadership can open | Boardroom deck from every scan | No |
| Every number traceable | Each figure opens to the stored AI answers behind it | Not stated |
| Plan | ||
| Starting price | From $19.99 a month | From $50 a month |
| Price per month | $19.99, $149, $249, $599 | $50 for 25 prompts; more prompts sold separately |
| Buyer questions | 20 to 200 per plan, custom volumes for any plan | 25, more sold separately |
| Tracking | Weekly on the same prompts, 4 full scans a month | Not stated |
| Free trial | 7 days on Spark and Nova | 25 prompts free, no card |
| Product status | Live | Beta |
No = not offered on HubSpot AEO’s public pricing page (hubspot.com/products/aeo), checked 22 Oct 2026. Spotted a change? Tell us and we update this page.
MentionX Spark is $149 a month for 100 buyer questions on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Mode, your Google rank in the same row, Creative Studio and the GEO Content Agent, with drafts sent to WordPress, Ghost, Shopify or Netlify. HubSpot AEO is $50 a month for 25 prompts on three engines, and its content tools come with Marketing Hub Pro or Enterprise.
HubSpot AEO details from hubspot.com/products/aeo, checked 22 Oct 2026. MentionX prices from our plan data.
HubSpot AEO is one plan: $50 a month for 25 prompts, with more prompts sold separately. MentionX has four plans.
$19.99 a month
ChatGPT and Gemini, Google rank row, 3 seats
$50 a month
25 prompts on ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, beta
$149 a month
100 buyer questions, ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Mode, 7-day trial
HubSpot AEO does not cover Google AI Mode
$249 a month
150 buyer questions, 6 engines, unlimited seats
HubSpot AEO tracks 3 engines
$599 a month
200 buyer questions, 7 engines incl. Google AI Overviews
HubSpot AEO does not cover Google AI Overviews
MentionX includes Google AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot and DeepSeek in its plans. HubSpot AEO tracks ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity.
| Engine | Spark | Nova | Galaxy | HubSpot AEO |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Included | Included | Included | Included | |
| Included | Included | Included | Included | |
| Included | Included | Included | — | |
| — | Included | Included | Included | |
| — | Included | Included | — | |
| — | Included | Included | — | |
| — | — | Included | — | |
| Add-on | Add-on | Add-on | — | |
| Add-on | Add-on | Add-on | — | |
| Add-on | Add-on | Add-on | — |
Checked 22 Oct 2026 against hubspot.com/products/aeo. If HubSpot AEO changes its page, tell us and we update this one.
HubSpot AEO (beta) tracks 25 prompts on ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity for $50 a month and recommends content to create inside HubSpot. MentionX starts at $19.99, covers Google AI Mode and AI Overviews too, puts your Google top-10 rank beside every AI answer to the same buyer question, and builds the fix with Creative Studio and the GEO Content Agent for WordPress, Ghost, Shopify or Netlify.
To start, yes: MentionX Starter is $19.99 a month and HubSpot AEO is $50. HubSpot’s content creation tools come with Marketing Hub Pro or Enterprise; MentionX includes Creative Studio and the GEO Content Agent from Spark ($149).
ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity. MentionX includes up to seven in its plans, among them Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot and DeepSeek, with Claude, Grok and Meta AI as add-ons.
No. MentionX works with any website and sends drafts to WordPress, Ghost, Shopify or Netlify. If you run HubSpot, you can keep it as your CRM and use MentionX for the AI answer, the Google rank beside it and the fix.
No. HubSpot’s AEO page lists AI visibility, share of voice, sentiment and citations, not Google organic rank. MentionX fetches Google’s organic top ten for each buyer question and shows it in the same row as the AI answers, on every plan.
Yes. The GEO Content Agent drafts articles from your scan evidence, and Creative Studio makes posts, carousels, video and landing pages in 19 formats in your brand kit, with every number checked against the scan. Drafts go to your site for approval.

See your Google rank and every AI answer for your buyer questions, side by side, with the fix ready to draft. From $19.99 a month, or seven days free on Spark and Nova.
Or start the 7-day free trial on Spark or Nova. See every MentionX price.