Head to head · checked 12 Oct 2026

MentionX vs Peec

Peec tracks daily with unlimited users and lets you pick three engines per plan. MentionX includes more engines at matched prompt counts, stores every answer as evidence and turns scans into board-ready decks.

Checked 12 Oct 2026Source: peec.ai/pricingSource: peec.ai/pricing-agenciesUSD · monthly billing

What is the difference between MentionX and Peec?

Peec plans track 50, 150 or 350 prompts daily on three engines you choose, with more engines as paid add-ons. MentionX plans include 3, 6 or 10 engines, store every AI answer as evidence and add Mentionie and Boardroom decks.

MentionXEvidence-first AI visibility
PeecDaily tracking, unlimited users
Spark50 prompts · 3 engines · 7-day trial$59a month
PromptsSameEnginesSamePriceSee peec.ai
Starter50 prompts · 3 engines you pickSee peec.ai
Nova150 prompts · 6 engines · 7-day trial$149a month
PromptsSameEngines+3PriceSee peec.ai
Pro150 prompts · 3 engines you pickSee peec.ai
Galaxy150 prompts · 10 engines · sales-led$299starting price, a month
Prompts−200Engines+7PriceSee peec.ai
Advanced350 prompts · 3 engines you pickSee peec.ai
MentionX aheadPeec aheadMatched by price and prompt allowance, not by plan name.
Fit

MentionX or Peec: Which one fits your team

Choose MentionX if

  • At 150 prompts you want 6 engines included, not three you pick: Nova covers ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Mode, Perplexity, Claude and AI Overviews.
  • You want Claude, DeepSeek or Grok without an Enterprise contract: Galaxy includes all 10.
  • Leadership needs proof: every number links to the stored answer, and Boardroom exports the deck.
  • You want Mentionie, an analyst chat over your own scan evidence.

Choose Peec if

  • You need daily tracking.
  • Three engines are enough and you want more prompts: Advanced tracks 350.
  • You run several projects or countries, with Looker Studio, on Advanced.
  • You are an agency and want Peec's credit-based agency plans.
Engine coverage

AI engines in MentionX and Peec plans: Every engine, every plan

EngineSpark$59Nova$149Galaxyfrom $299StarterSee peec.aiProSee peec.aiAdvancedSee peec.ai
ChatGPTIncludedIncludedIncludedPick 3Pick 3Pick 3
GeminiIncludedIncludedIncludedPick 3Pick 3Pick 3
Google AI ModeIncludedIncludedIncludedPick 3Pick 3Pick 3
PerplexityNot includedIncludedIncludedPaid add-onPaid add-onPaid add-on
ClaudeNot includedIncludedIncludedEnterprise onlyEnterprise onlyEnterprise only
Google AI OverviewsNot includedIncludedIncludedPick 3Pick 3Pick 3
Microsoft CopilotNot includedNot includedIncludedPick 3Pick 3Pick 3
Meta AINot includedNot includedIncludedNot listedNot listedNot listed
DeepSeekNot includedNot includedIncludedEnterprise onlyEnterprise onlyEnterprise only
GrokNot includedNot includedIncludedEnterprise onlyEnterprise onlyEnterprise only
Included in MentionXPick 3Paid add-onEnterprise onlyNot included or not listed

Peec coverage from peec.ai/pricing and peec.ai/pricing-agencies, 12 Oct 2026. MentionX coverage from our plan data.

Plan by plan

MentionX and Peec pricing: Every plan, line by line

FeatureMentionX SparkMentionX NovaMentionX GalaxyPeec StarterPeec ProPeec Advanced
Monthly$59$149from $299sales-ledSee peec.aiSee peec.aiSee peec.ai
Billed yearly$590 a year$1,490 a yearQuoteNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Prompts5015015050150350
Engines included3610Choose 3Choose 3Choose 3
TrackingWeeklyWeeklyWeeklyDailyDailyDaily
Team seatsUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Free trial7 days7 daysSales-ledYes, length not statedYes, length not statedYes, length not stated
Mentionie100 messages a month800 messages a month2,000 messages a monthNot listedNot listedNot listed
Boardroom decks5 a monthUnlimitedUnlimitedNot listedNot listedNot listed
Also includedGEO Content Agent, 5 articles a monthGEO Content Agent, 30 articles a monthGEO Content Agent, 50 articles a month1 project2 projects5 projects, multi-country, Looker Studio

MentionX figures are read from our current plan data. Peec figures from peec.ai/pricing and peec.ai/pricing-agencies, checked 12 Oct 2026. "Not listed" means the vendor's pricing page does not mention it.

Where Peec is ahead

Where Peec is better than MentionX: The gaps, in our own words

Daily trackingPeec tracks every plan daily. MentionX scans weekly.
Prompt volume at the topPeec Advanced tracks 350 prompts. MentionX Galaxy tracks 150.
Projects and countriesPeec Advanced includes 5 projects, multi-country tracking and Looker Studio.
Questions

MentionX vs Peec: common questions

How do Peec and MentionX plans line up?

By prompts: Peec Starter, Pro and Advanced track 50, 150 and 350 prompts. MentionX Spark, Nova and Galaxy track 50, 150 and 150, with 3, 6 and 10 engines included.

How many engines does Peec include?

Starter, Pro and Advanced let you choose 3 of ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI. More engines are paid add-ons, and Enterprise covers up to 13.

What does Peec cost?

Peec publishes its current prices at peec.ai/pricing. MentionX Spark is $59 a month, Nova $149 and Galaxy from from $299.

Does Peec track daily?

Yes. Peec tracks every plan daily. MentionX runs weekly scans and stores every answer, so each number traces back to its source.

More comparisons

Weighing someone else too?

Judge it on your brand

Run your own scan, then decide.

Your first scan shows how often AI recommends you, who wins instead and which sources it trusts. Free for 7 days on Spark and Nova.

Start 7-day free trial