Head to head · checked 12 Oct 2026

MentionX vs Otterly

Otterly wins on entry price and daily tracking. From Nova up, MentionX covers more AI engines for less, with every answer stored as evidence and decks your leadership can open.

Checked 12 Oct 2026Source: otterly.ai/pricingUSD · monthly billing

What is the difference between MentionX and Otterly?

Both track whether AI engines mention your brand. Otterly sells prompt packs from $29 a month with Gemini, Google AI Mode and Claude as paid add-ons. MentionX plans bundle 6 engines on Nova, stored answers, Mentionie and Boardroom decks, with weekly scans.

MentionXEvidence-first AI visibility
OtterlyLowest entry price
Spark50 prompts · 3 engines · 7-day trial$59a month
Prompts+35Engines−1Price+$30
Lite15 prompts · 4 engines + paid add-ons$29a month
Nova150 prompts · 6 engines · 7-day trial$149a month
Prompts+50Engines+2Price−$40
Standard100 prompts · 4 engines + paid add-ons$189a month
Galaxy150 prompts · 10 engines · sales-led$299starting price, a month
Prompts−250Engines+6Price (from)−$190
Premium400 prompts · 4 engines + paid add-ons$489a month
MentionX aheadOtterly aheadMatched by price and prompt allowance, not by plan name.
Fit

MentionX or Otterly: Which one fits your team

Choose MentionX if

  • You want ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Mode, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews in one price on Nova.
  • Leadership needs proof: every number links to the stored answer, and Boardroom exports the deck.
  • You want Mentionie, an analyst chat over your own scan evidence, on every plan.
  • You want 10 engines, including Microsoft Copilot, Meta AI, DeepSeek and Grok, on Galaxy.

Choose Otterly if

  • You want the lowest entry price: Lite is $29 a month for 15 prompts.
  • You need daily tracking, an API, MCP access or a Looker Studio connector.
  • Microsoft Copilot and ChatGPT Ads tracking matter on every plan.
  • You track across 50+ countries or need unlimited workspaces and brand reports.
Engine coverage

AI engines in MentionX and Otterly plans: Every engine, every plan

EngineSpark$59Nova$149Galaxyfrom $299Lite$29Standard$189Premium$489
ChatGPTIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
GeminiIncludedIncludedIncludedPaid add-on+$9/moPaid add-on+$59/moPaid add-on+$149/mo
Google AI ModeIncludedIncludedIncludedPaid add-on+$9/moPaid add-on+$59/moPaid add-on+$149/mo
PerplexityNot includedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
ClaudeNot includedIncludedIncludedPaid add-on+$29/moPaid add-on+$109/moPaid add-on+$439/mo
Google AI OverviewsNot includedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Microsoft CopilotNot includedNot includedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Meta AINot includedNot includedIncludedNot listedNot listedNot listed
DeepSeekNot includedNot includedIncludedNot listedNot listedNot listed
GrokNot includedNot includedIncludedNot listedNot listedNot listed
Included in MentionXIncludedPaid add-onNot included or not listed

Otterly coverage from otterly.ai/pricing, 12 Oct 2026. MentionX coverage from our plan data.

Cost builder

Build the same coverage, see the real price

Pick a matched pair, switch Otterly's engine add-ons on or off, and watch the monthly total stack up.

Matched pair
Otterly Standard add-ons

Always included in Otterly: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot.

Otterly Standard7 engines · 100 prompts$416 /mo
Base $189Gemini $59Google AI Mode $59Claude $109
MentionX Nova6 engines · 150 prompts$149 /mo
All engines included
Otterly Standard with these engines costs $267 a month more than MentionX Nova. It covers 7 engines and 100 prompts; MentionX Nova covers 6 engines and 150 prompts.

Otterly prices from otterly.ai/pricing on 12 Oct 2026, monthly billing.

Plan by plan

MentionX and Otterly pricing: Every plan, line by line

FeatureMentionX SparkMentionX NovaMentionX GalaxyOtterly LiteOtterly StandardOtterly Premium
Monthly$59$149from $299sales-led$29$189$489
Billed yearly$590 a year$1,490 a yearQuote$25 a month$160 a month$422 a month
Prompts5015015015100400
Engines included36104 + paid add-ons4 + paid add-ons4 + paid add-ons
TrackingWeeklyWeeklyWeeklyDailyDailyDaily
Team seatsUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Free trial7 days7 daysSales-ledYes, length not statedYes, length not statedYes, length not stated
Mentionie100 messages a month800 messages a month2,000 messages a monthNot listedNot listedNot listed
Boardroom decks5 a monthUnlimitedUnlimitedNot listedNot listedNot listed
Also includedGEO Content Agent, 5 articles a monthGEO Content Agent, 30 articles a monthGEO Content Agent, 50 articles a month1 workspace, 1,000 GEO audits a monthAPI, MCP, Looker Studio connectorAPI, MCP, Looker Studio, personal onboarding

MentionX figures are read from our current plan data. Otterly figures from otterly.ai/pricing, checked 12 Oct 2026. "Not listed" means the vendor's pricing page does not mention it.

Where Otterly is ahead

Where Otterly is better than MentionX: The gaps, in our own words

Entry priceOtterly Lite is $29 a month. MentionX Spark starts at $59, with more prompts and a 7-day trial.
Tracking frequencyOtterly tracks daily. MentionX scans weekly, and every answer is stored as evidence.
IntegrationsOtterly lists an API, MCP requests, a Looker Studio connector and Agent Analytics on Standard and Premium.
Copilot and ChatGPT AdsBoth are included on every Otterly plan. On MentionX, Microsoft Copilot comes with Galaxy.
Questions

MentionX vs Otterly: common questions

Is MentionX cheaper than Otterly?

It depends on the plan. Otterly Lite at $29 is cheaper than MentionX Spark at $59. At 100 to 150 prompts, MentionX Nova is $149 a month for 6 engines, while Otterly Standard is $189 for four engines before add-ons.

Which engines does Otterly include?

Every Otterly plan includes ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot. Gemini, Google AI Mode and Claude are paid add-ons priced by plan.

Does Otterly track daily?

Yes. Otterly lists daily tracking on its plans. MentionX runs weekly scans and stores every answer, so each number traces back to its source.

Can I try MentionX before paying?

Yes. Spark and Nova include a 7-day trial, so you can see your own Recommendation Rate before you decide.

More comparisons

Weighing someone else too?

Judge it on your brand

Run your own scan, then decide.

Your first scan shows how often AI recommends you, who wins instead and which sources it trusts. Free for 7 days on Spark and Nova.

Start 7-day free trial