Head to head · checked 12 Oct 2026

MentionX vs Scrunch

Scrunch wins on prompt volume, with personas and page audits for large prompt sets. MentionX costs less at every matched plan, covers more engines on Galaxy and never limits seats.

Checked 12 Oct 2026Source: scrunch.com/pricingUSD · monthly billing

What is the difference between MentionX and Scrunch?

Scrunch tracks large, persona-based prompt sets from $300 a month, with seat limits per plan. MentionX starts at $59, includes unlimited seats, stores every AI answer as evidence and adds Mentionie and Boardroom decks on every plan.

MentionXEvidence-first AI visibility
ScrunchMost prompts per dollar
Spark50 prompts · 3 engines · 7-day trial$59a month
Scrunch has no plan under $300 a month.
No plan at this price
Nova150 prompts · 6 engines · 7-day trial$149a month
Prompts−200Engines−1Price−$151
Starter350 prompts · 7 engines$300a month
Galaxy150 prompts · 10 engines · sales-led$299starting price, a month
Prompts−550Engines+3Price (from)−$201
Growth700 prompts · 7 engines$500a month
MentionX aheadScrunch aheadMatched by price and prompt allowance, not by plan name.
Fit

MentionX or Scrunch: Which one fits your team

Choose MentionX if

  • You want to start below $300 a month: Spark is $59 and Nova is $149.
  • Your whole team needs access: MentionX seats are unlimited on every plan.
  • You want Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek and Grok tracked as well, on Galaxy.
  • Leadership wants a deck: Boardroom exports one from every scan, with the stored answers behind each number.

Choose Scrunch if

  • You need hundreds of custom prompts: 350 on Starter and 700 on Growth, plus industry prompts.
  • You want to track by buyer persona, with 3 to 5 personas per plan.
  • Page audits matter to your content team.
  • Meta AI coverage is required on your entry plan.
Engine coverage

AI engines in MentionX and Scrunch plans: Every engine, every plan

EngineSpark$59Nova$149Galaxyfrom $299Starter$300Growth$500
ChatGPTIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
GeminiIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Google AI ModeIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
PerplexityNot includedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
ClaudeNot includedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Google AI OverviewsNot includedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Microsoft CopilotNot includedNot includedIncludedNot listedNot listed
Meta AINot includedNot includedIncludedIncludedIncluded
DeepSeekNot includedNot includedIncludedNot listedNot listed
GrokNot includedNot includedIncludedNot listedNot listed
Included in MentionXIncludedNot included or not listed

Scrunch coverage from scrunch.com/pricing, 12 Oct 2026. MentionX coverage from our plan data.

Plan by plan

MentionX and Scrunch pricing: Every plan, line by line

FeatureMentionX SparkMentionX NovaMentionX GalaxyScrunch StarterScrunch Growth
Monthly$59$149from $299sales-led$300$500
Billed yearly$590 a year$1,490 a yearQuote$250 a month$417 a month
Prompts50150150350+ 1,000 industry prompts700+ 2,500 industry prompts
Engines included36107 engine families7 engine families
TrackingWeeklyWeeklyWeeklyNot statedNot stated
Team seatsUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited3 users5 users
Free trial7 days7 daysSales-led7 days, no cardStarter trial only
Mentionie100 messages a month800 messages a month2,000 messages a monthNot listedNot listed
Boardroom decks5 a monthUnlimitedUnlimitedNot listedNot listed
Also includedGEO Content Agent, 5 articles a monthGEO Content Agent, 30 articles a monthGEO Content Agent, 50 articles a month3 personas, 5 page audits5 personas, 10 page audits

MentionX figures are read from our current plan data. Scrunch figures from scrunch.com/pricing, checked 12 Oct 2026. "Not listed" means the vendor's pricing page does not mention it.

Where Scrunch is ahead

Where Scrunch is better than MentionX: The gaps, in our own words

Prompt volumeScrunch Growth tracks 700 custom prompts. MentionX Galaxy tracks 150.
PersonasScrunch segments prompts by buyer persona. MentionX segments by buyer intent instead.
Page auditsScrunch includes page audits on every plan.
Meta AI on the entry planScrunch includes Meta AI from Starter. On MentionX, Meta AI comes with Galaxy.
Questions

MentionX vs Scrunch: common questions

Is MentionX cheaper than Scrunch?

Yes at every matched plan. MentionX Nova is $149 a month against Scrunch Starter at $300, and Galaxy starts at from $299 against Scrunch Growth at $500. Scrunch includes far more prompts at those prices.

How many users does Scrunch include?

Scrunch Starter includes 3 users and Growth 5, with extra seats at $25 a month each. MentionX seats are unlimited on every plan.

Which engines does Scrunch track?

Scrunch lists ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode and AI Overviews, and Meta on all plans.

Can I try either before paying?

Both offer a 7-day trial. Scrunch's covers Starter with no credit card; MentionX's covers Spark and Nova.

More comparisons

Weighing someone else too?

Judge it on your brand

Run your own scan, then decide.

Your first scan shows how often AI recommends you, who wins instead and which sources it trusts. Free for 7 days on Spark and Nova.

Start 7-day free trial