Pricing index

AI Visibility Tools Pricing Index (October 2026)

Last checked: 30 October 2026 · Data: pricing.csv (CC BY 4.0)

AI visibility (GEO/AEO) tools cost a median $79/month at entry level, based on 27 tools whose pricing we verified on each vendor's own pricing page on 30 October 2026. Entry prices range from $13 to $599/month; the median cost per tracked prompt is $1.90. Most cover 2–4 AI engines at entry level.

Disclosure: This index is published by MentionX, an AI visibility tool that is itself included below. We applied the same method to every vendor, including ourselves. No vendor paid to be listed, and the order is alphabetical by default, not a ranking. Spot an error? Email corrections to dj@mentionx.ai with a link to your pricing page and we will re-check and update the date.

Key findings

  • We verified pricing for 27 of 31 tools on their own pricing pages on 30 October 2026. 4 could not be verified and are listed without prices.
  • 26 of the 27 verified tools publish a self-serve price. Profound has no public paid plan (trial, then Enterprise).
  • The median entry price is $79/month (USD tools, using the monthly price, or the annual-billed price where no monthly price is shown). Entry prices range from $13 (Searcherries) to $599 (Gauge).
  • 8 tools start below $50/month: MentionX, Otterly.AI, Rank Prompt, Frase, Geoptie, Promptmonitor, Searcherries, ZipTie.
  • The median entry-plan cost per tracked prompt is $1.90/month (range $0.16 for LLMrefs to $3.98 for Semrush (SEO + AI Search)).
  • 13 of the 27 verified tools refresh daily at entry level. MentionX runs weekly (4 scans/month), so on a cost-per-answer basis it is not the cheapest. Its per-prompt price ($1.00) sits below the median, but daily tools run each prompt about 7x more often.
  • Engine coverage at entry level is usually 2–4 engines. Several vendors (Otterly, Peec, Searchable, MentionX) sell extra engines as add-ons, and Trakkr, LLMrefs and Promptwatch say they include all their engines.
  • Pricing units differ: prompts, credits (AthenaHQ, Rankscale, Rank Prompt), checks (Ahrefs) or configurable slots (ZipTie). Credit-based plans can't be compared per prompt without usage assumptions, so we leave their cost per prompt blank.

The pricing table

Sortable on the site (render as a client-side sortable table; default sort: tool name A–Z). "—" means the vendor's page does not show it or we could not parse it. It does not mean "no".

The pricing table
Source
Ahrefs Brand RadarVerifiedUSD 50—Prompt packages: Basic $50; Growth $100; Scale $250; Brand Radar AI from $199Check-based (2,500 checks; e.g. 80 prompts daily on 1 platform)Daily (example)1 on Basic, 2 on Growth (example)Not statedNot stated—source
aiclicksVerifiedUSD 59—Starter $59; Pro $189; Business $499; Enterprise custom30Not stated (4,650 responses/mo)Choose 3 / 4 / 63 daysNot stated1.97source
AirefsNot verified——Page returned an error/empty——————source
AthenaHQVerifiedUSD 295—Free ($25 credit); Starter $295; Enterprise customUnlimited (credit-based; 3,600 credits)Not stated11 models on StarterFree tierNot stated—source
FraseVerifiedUSD 49USD 39Starter $49; Professional $129; Scale (not parsed)Not statedNot statedChatGPT + Google AI (Starter); +Perplexity (Pro)7 daysNot stated—source
GaugeVerifiedUSD 599—Growth $599; Enterprise custom600Daily3 (ChatGPT, AI Mode, Copilot)Not statedNot stated1.0source
GeoptieVerifiedUSD 49—Starter $49; Professional $99; Business $24915DailyAny 4 of 7Not statedWhite-label from Professional3.27source
GoodieVerifiedUSD 295—Core $295; Pro $999; Enterprise custom110Not stated5 on Core; 8 on Pro7 daysNot stated2.68source
HikooNot verified——Domain shows a Hostinger parked page——————source
HubSpot AEO (beta)VerifiedUSD 50—AEO $50/mo; more prompts purchasable25Not statedNot parsed (ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity named)Free trialNot stated2.0source
IndexlyVerifiedUSD 99—AI Visibility $99; Starter $99; Growth $299; Scale $499100DailyChoose any 3Not statedAgency pricing separate0.99source
LLMrefsVerifiedUSD 79—All in One $79 ('limited time')500WeeklyAll engines, no extra fee7 daysNot stated0.16source
MangoolsNot verified——Prices render client-side; not readable——————source
MentionableVerifiedEUR 249—Presence €249; Influence €449; Reference €799; Custom50Configurable (daily stated)3 / 4 / all7 days, no cardNot stated4.98source
MentionXVerifiedUSD 19.99USD 16.66Starter $19.99; Spark $149; Nova $249; Galaxy $599 (annual = 10x monthly)20Weekly (4 scans/mo)2 on Starter (ChatGPT, Gemini); 7 on Galaxy; Claude/Grok/Meta AI add-ons7 days on Spark and NovaNot stated1.0source
Otterly.AIVerifiedUSD 29USD 25Lite $29; Standard $189; Premium $489; Enterprise custom15Daily4 (ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, Copilot); Gemini, AI Mode, Claude add-onsYes (length not stated)Agency partner Looker reports1.93source
Peec AIVerifiedUSD 95—Starter $95; Pro $245; Advanced $495; Enterprise custom50DailyChoose 3 models; more as paid add-onsNot statedNot stated1.9source
ProfoundVerified——Free trial; Enterprise custom50DailyTrial: ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Overviews; Enterprise up to 9Free 7-day trial (50 prompts)Not stated—source
PromptmonitorVerifiedUSD 39USD 33Starter $39; Growth $79; Pro $149; Enterprise custom25Semi-weekly (Starter); daily (Growth+)8 models (Claude, DeepSeek, Grok are add-ons per its table)YesNot stated1.56source
PromptwatchVerifiedUSD 95—Essential $95; Professional $245; Business $579; Enterprise custom50Not stated (up to hourly on Business)All models7 daysNot stated1.9source
Rank PromptVerified—USD 39Starter $39; Pro $71; Agency $119; Agency Plus $239 (billed annually); Free 10 creditsCredit-based (150 credits)Schedule weekly (credit draw)2 to 25 engines by tierFree planLogo on Agency; own domain on Agency Plus—source
RankscaleVerifiedUSD 99USD 84Pro $99; Pro+ $229; Growth $385 (credit-based)Credit-based (1,200 credits)Not statedNot parsedTry Pro for freeWhite-label on Growth—source
ScrunchVerifiedUSD 250—Core $250; Enterprise custom125Not stated (5,000 responses/mo)4 (ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, Copilot)7 daysAgency plans separate2.0source
SE Visible (SE Ranking)VerifiedUSD 89USD 71Basic $89; Core $189; Agency $399; Enterprise custom75DailyNot parsed10 daysNot stated1.19source
SearchableVerifiedUSD 125—Pro $125; Scale $400; Enterprise $999+; Custom100Daily3 (ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity); others add-onNot statedWhite-label reports from Scale1.25source
SearcherriesVerifiedUSD 13USD 10Starter $13 ($120/yr); Pro $59 ($564/yr); Agency $299 ($2,868/yr)10Daily3 of 6 per question7 daysNot stated1.3source
Semrush (SEO + AI Search)VerifiedUSD 199USD 165.17Starter SEO+AI $199; Pro+ $299; Advanced custom (SEO-only from $139)50DailyNot parsed (ChatGPT, Gemini, Google named)Free trialNot stated3.98source
SimilarwebNot verified——No AI-tier price shown (contact sales)——————source
TrakkrVerifiedUSD 100—Growth $100; Scale $500; Managed $2,50050Daily8 (ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI, AI Overviews)YesWhite-label for agencies (per site)2.0source
Writesonic GEOVerified—USD 79Starter $79; Basic $199; Growth $399 (billed annually)50Daily3 (ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Overviews) on StarterFree trialNot stated1.58source
ZipTieVerifiedUSD 25.65—Configurable: Starter from $25.65; Professional from $340.20; Enterprise from $1,647Configurable30-day / weekly / dailyUp to 7, priced per engine countFree trial (25 daily prompts)Not stated—source

Methodology

  • Source: We used each vendor's own public pricing page only, fetched on 30 October 2026 (the URL is in every row). We took no values from third-party sites or review platforms.
  • Entry price: the lowest paid, self-serve plan. We give the monthly price and, where shown, the annual price expressed per month. Prices exclude tax and are in the currency the page showed us; EUR prices are not converted.
  • Cost per prompt: entry monthly price ÷ tracked prompts included. Where only the annual-billed price is shown, we use that price. We leave it blank for credit-, check- or slot-based plans, where a prompt has no fixed price.
  • Not verified: the page would not load, showed no price, or rendered prices client-side so we could not read them. Those tools are listed without prices rather than filled from elsewhere.
  • Limitations: We don't normalise for engines, refresh cadence, seats, content credits or SEO features bundled in (e.g. Semrush, Frase, Writesonic). Prices can change at any time, so check the source link before buying.
  • Updates: We re-check monthly and update the "Last checked" date. Vendors can request a correction.

FAQ

How much do AI visibility tools cost?

Of the 27 tools we verified on 30 Oct 2026, the median entry plan is $79/month. Entry prices run from $13 to $599/month, and some vendors (e.g. Profound) only offer custom Enterprise pricing after a free trial.

What is the cheapest GEO / AI visibility tool?

By entry price, Searcherries ($13/month; $10/month billed annually, monthly price inferred from its annual totals), followed by MentionX ($19.99) and ZipTie (from $25.65). By cost per tracked prompt, LLMrefs ($0.16) is lowest. Cheapest by price is not the same as cheapest per prompt run, so check refresh cadence too.

How is cost per prompt calculated?

Entry-plan monthly price divided by the tracked prompts included in that plan. We do not adjust for refresh cadence, engine count or credits. A daily-refresh prompt gets more runs than a weekly one.

Do AI visibility tools offer free trials?

Most do. Trials we saw range from 3 days (aiclicks) to 10 days (SE Visible), and a few vendors have free tiers (AthenaHQ, Rank Prompt) or free trials (Profound, ZipTie). See the Free trial column.

How often do these tools refresh data?

13 of 27 verified tools refresh daily on their entry plan. Others run weekly (MentionX, LLMrefs), semi-weekly (Promptmonitor Starter) or configurable (ZipTie, Mentionable).

Is this index neutral? MentionX publishes it.

MentionX publishes this index and is included in it. Every price comes from the vendor's own pricing page on the date shown, and nothing is ranked by preference. Vendors can request corrections and we re-check them.